Reps To Hold Special Session To Mark 2nd Anniversary - EazyFeeds

Trending News / Gist at Your Finger Tips

Latest News

Tuesday 6 June 2017

Reps To Hold Special Session To Mark 2nd Anniversary

In commemoration of its second anniversary, the House of Representatives will on Friday, 9th June, hold a special session where its Legislative Agenda will be appraised.

The House will also use the occasion to assess its achievements in the last two years, including its record breaking processing and passage of Bills.

A breakdown of the Bills show that so far 1,055 were introduced, 159 were passed, 500 are in process while 33 were negatived.

 The 8th House of Representatives also honoured the request of Nigerians for an #OpenNass by publishing the details of National Assembly Budget.

Focus will also be on passage of all anti-corruption related bills, Petroleum Industry Bill, modernisation of the process of Law making towards E-parliament and arrangements for electronic voting system to ease the process and ensure more accountability and transparency.

The session, which will be televised live on NTA, will also feature a keynote address by Professor Joash Amupitan, SAN, on the "Image perception of the Legislature: Causes and Possible solutions.”

Chairman, Thisday Editorial Board, Mr Olusegun Adeniyi, will be the guest speaker at the event.

Invited dignitaries include President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, the President of the Senate, the Chief Justice of the Federation, chairman, Nigerian Governors Forum, all former speakers, All former deputy speakers, all former majority leaders, all former minority leaders and all former chief whips.

Others are Doyen, Diplomatic Corps, all former clerks, National Assembly, all former clerks, House of Representatives,

chairman of APC, BoT chairman of PDP, chairman of APGA, chairman of LP and chairman, Accord Party.

Former House members in the Senate, who are governors, deputy governors, ministers, the minister of the Federal Capital Territory, the chairman, Federal Capital Territory Council of Traditional Rulers and clerk of the National Assembly, House as well as heads of all parastatals of the National Assembly are also invited.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

'; (function() { var dsq = document.createElement('script'); dsq.type = 'text/javascript'; dsq.async = true; dsq.src = '//' + disqus_shortname + ''; (document.getElementsByTagName('head')[0] || document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0]).appendChild(dsq); })();