Trending News / Gist at Your Finger Tips

Tuesday, 2 July 2019

Senate President, Ahmed Lawan Announces The Names Of The Principal Officers For The 9th Senate

Senate President,  Ahmad Lawan,  has announced the names of the principal officers for the 9th Senate.

During plenary this morning, Lawan announced Senator Abdullahi Yahaya as Senate Leader and Ajayi Boroffice as his deputy. He also announced Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe as the Minority Leader and Phillip Aduda as Minority Whip.

He said Senator Emmanuel Bwacha will serve as the Deputy Leader and Senator Shabi Yau as the Deputy Whip respectively.

The lawmakers will form the Body of Principal Officers also known as Selection Committee. They are expected to assign senators to committees based on interest earlier shown by them.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel Free To Leave A Comment