Nigerians In Diaspora Seek Visa Ban Against CJN And Six Others - EazyFeeds

Trending News / Gist at Your Finger Tips

Latest News

Monday 20 January 2020

Nigerians In Diaspora Seek Visa Ban Against CJN And Six Others

President Donald Trump and Speaker Nancy Pelosi of the United States of America have been petitioned by Imo Diaspora Coalition for Justice and Democracy, over the removal of Emeka Ihedioha as the Governor of Imo State by the Supreme Court. 

The group sought for a US visa ban against Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Tanko Muhammad and six other Justices of the Supreme Court of Nigeria who decided the matter.

According to the group, Justice Tanko, Justice Kudrat Kekere–Ekun, Justice Sylvester Ngwuta, Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, Justice Aminu Sanusi, Justice Amina Augie, and Justice Uwani Abba-Aji went on a judicial coup by overturning the governorship mandate given to Rt Hon Emeka Ihedioha. The petition so far has over 700 signatures. 

The group said; 

 “Nigeria’s disgraceful partisan Supreme Court must reverse her recent perverted ruling or be placed on visa ban or no-fly list, including members of their immediate families.

“In what has been described a ‘judicial coup’, the Supreme Court of Nigeria overturned the landslide Imo State governorship electoral mandate, given to Rt Hon Emeka Ihedioha of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) and handed victory to the ruling All Progressives Congress’ (APC) candidate, Hope Uzodinma, who came a distant fourth position in the election.

“When that whole fake results were added without adjustment to other figures, it brought the total votes cast to 928,054 , which is not only higher than INEC declared total valid votes cast of 714,355 but total number of accredited voters of 823,743 for the election. Yet, the Supreme Court in a bizarre judgment awarded more votes to the fourth placed candidate, that inflated total votes cast above the number of voters, and made him winner.”

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

'; (function() { var dsq = document.createElement('script'); dsq.type = 'text/javascript'; dsq.async = true; dsq.src = '//' + disqus_shortname + ''; (document.getElementsByTagName('head')[0] || document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0]).appendChild(dsq); })();